Calendar & Events | Sugar Hill Christian Academy

September 2022

Sep 27

+

Volleyball*Home Match - Senior Night

Tuesday, September 27

Volleyball*Home Match - Senior Night

Leader: Daniel Johnson |

Time: 4pm – 7pm

Cost: $5.00

Varsity and Middle School against King's Way

This is a region match.

We will honor our seniors in their final volleyball season here at SHCA.

Sep 30

+

Jeans For Jamaica

Friday, September 30

Jeans For Jamaica

Sep 30

+

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Friday, September 30

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Sep 30

+

Volleyball*Away Match

Friday, September 30

Volleyball*Away Match

Leader: Daniel Johnson |

Time: 4pm – 7pm

Cost: $5.00

Varsity and Middle School @Mountain Area

September 2022

October 2022

Oct 3

+

School Closed - Fall Break 10/3-10/7

Monday, October 3

School Closed - Fall Break 10/3-10/7

Oct 3

+

Cross Country meet #5

Monday, October 3

Cross Country meet #5

Leader: Daniel Johnson |

Time: 3pm – 5:30pm

Macedonia World Baptist Missions: 4418 GA-332, Hoschton, GA US 30548

Cost: $5.00

Southern States XC

Actual Race Times TBD

Oct 8

+

Volleyball *MS State Tournament

Saturday, October 8

Volleyball *MS State Tournament

Leader: Daniel Johnson |

North Georgia Christian Academy: 191 Harold Pritchett Rd, Ellijay, GA US 30540

Cost: $5.00

@North Georgia Christian

Times TBD

Oct 10

+

Teacher Workday

Monday, October 10

Teacher Workday

Oct 13

+

Early Release 12:00pm/Parent Conferences

Thursday, October 13, 2022 - Friday, October 14, 2022

Early Release 12:00pm/Parent Conferences

Oct 13

+

Volleyball*Away Match

Thursday, October 13

Volleyball*Away Match

Leader: Daniel Johnson |

Time: 4pm – 7pm

King's Way Christian Academy: 6456 The Kings Way, Douglasville, GA US 30135

Cost: $5.00

Varsity and Middle School @ King's Way

Oct 14

+

Early Release 12:00pm/Parent Conferences

Friday, October 14

Early Release 12:00pm/Parent Conferences

Oct 14

+

Monster Mash 6:30pm

Friday, October 14

Monster Mash 6:30pm

Oct 17

+

Book Fair 10/17-10/21

Monday, October 17

Book Fair 10/17-10/21

Oct 18

+

Cross Country meet #6

Tuesday, October 18

Cross Country meet #6

Leader: Daniel Johnson |

Time: 3pm – 5:30pm

Jackson Trail Christian School: 372 Hope Haven Road, Jefferson, GA US 30549

Cost: $5.00

Jackson Trail Invitational @Jackson Trail Christian School

Race times- TBD

Oct 20

+

Family Night 5:00-7:30pm

Thursday, October 20

Family Night 5:00-7:30pm

Oct 21

+

Volleyball JV/V State Championship

Friday, October 21

Volleyball JV/V State Championship

Leader: Daniel Johnson |

Bible Baptist: 2780 Mount Carmel Road, Hampton, GA US 30228

Cost: $5.00

GCAA State Championship @ Bible Baptist

Oct 25

+

National Honor Society Induction 6:30pm

Tuesday, October 25

National Honor Society Induction 6:30pm

Oct 28

+

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Friday, October 28

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Oct 29

+

Cross Country State Championship *Final Meet*

Saturday, October 29

Cross Country State Championship *Final Meet*

Leader: Daniel Johnson |

Time: 8am – Noon

Peoples Baptist Church: 850 Mill Road, McDonough, Ga, McDonough, GA US 30253

Cost: $5.00

GCAA State Championship @ People's Baptist

Start Times- TBD

Oct 31

+

K4 - 5th Fall Parties 2:00pm

Monday, October 31

K4 - 5th Fall Parties 2:00pm

October 2022

November 2022

Nov 7

+

HS Open House 6:30pm

Monday, November 7

HS Open House 6:30pm

Nov 11

+

Jeans For Jamaica

Friday, November 11

Jeans For Jamaica

Nov 18

+

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Friday, November 18

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Nov 18

+

Early Release 12:00pm

Friday, November 18

Early Release 12:00pm

Nov 21

+

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Monday, November 21, 2022 - Friday, November 25, 2022

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Nov 22

+

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Monday, November 21, 2022 - Friday, November 25, 2022

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Nov 23

+

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Monday, November 21, 2022 - Friday, November 25, 2022

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Nov 24

+

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Monday, November 21, 2022 - Friday, November 25, 2022

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Nov 25

+

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Friday, November 25

School Closed - Thanksgiving Break 11/21-11/25

Nov 28

+

Homecoming Week

Monday, November 28, 2022 - Friday, December 02, 2022

Homecoming Week

Nov 29

+

Homecoming Week

Monday, November 28, 2022 - Friday, December 02, 2022

Homecoming Week

Nov 30

+

Homecoming Week

Monday, November 28, 2022 - Friday, December 02, 2022

Homecoming Week

November 2022

December 2022

Dec 1

+

Fine Arts Night 6:30pm

Thursday, December 1

Fine Arts Night 6:30pm

Dec 1

+

Homecoming Week

Monday, November 28, 2022 - Friday, December 02, 2022

Homecoming Week

Dec 2

+

Homecoming Week

Friday, December 2

Homecoming Week

Dec 3

+

Homecoming Dance 7:00pm

Saturday, December 3

Homecoming Dance 7:00pm

Dec 7

+

Fine Arts Night 6:30pm

Wednesday, December 7

Fine Arts Night 6:30pm

Dec 9

+

Jeans For Jamaica

Friday, December 9

Jeans For Jamaica

Dec 9

+

Santa Shop

Friday, December 9

Santa Shop

Dec 13

+

K4 - 1st Christmas Program 6:30pm

Tuesday, December 13

K4 - 1st Christmas Program 6:30pm

Dec 15

+

2nd - 5th Christmas Program 6:30pm

Thursday, December 15

2nd - 5th Christmas Program 6:30pm

Dec 16

+

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Friday, December 16

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Dec 16

+

K4-5th Christmas Parties 10:30am

Friday, December 16

K4-5th Christmas Parties 10:30am

Dec 16

+

Early Release 12:00pm

Friday, December 16

Early Release 12:00pm

Dec 19

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 20

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 21

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 22

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 23

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 24

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 25

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 26

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 27

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 28

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 29

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 30

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Dec 31

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

December 2022

January 2023

Jan 1

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Jan 2

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Jan 3

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Monday, December 19, 2022 - Wednesday, January 04, 2023

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Jan 4

+

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Wednesday, January 4

Christmas Break! 12/19-1/4

Jan 4

+

Teacher Workday

Wednesday, January 4

Teacher Workday

Jan 6

+

Jeans For Jamaica

Friday, January 6

Jeans For Jamaica

Jan 13

+

Early Release 12:00pm

Friday, January 13

Early Release 12:00pm

Jan 16

+

School Closed - MLK Jr Day

Monday, January 16

School Closed - MLK Jr Day

Jan 17

+

MS Open House 6:30pm

Tuesday, January 17

MS Open House 6:30pm

Jan 19

+

CAPA Event - Ice Rink Spirit Night 5:00 - 8:00pm

Thursday, January 19

CAPA Event - Ice Rink Spirit Night 5:00 - 8:00pm

Jan 27

+

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Friday, January 27

All Pro Dads 7:00am

January 2023

February 2023

Feb 3

+

Jeans For Jamaica

Friday, February 3

Jeans For Jamaica

Feb 10

+

MS Beta Club Induction 7:30am

Friday, February 10

MS Beta Club Induction 7:30am

Feb 14

+

Valentine's Day Snack - K4-5th

Tuesday, February 14

Valentine's Day Snack - K4-5th

Feb 16

+

School Closed - Winter Break 2/16-2/17

Thursday, February 16, 2023 - Friday, February 17, 2023

School Closed - Winter Break 2/16-2/17

Feb 17

+

School Closed - Winter Break 2/16-2/17

Friday, February 17

School Closed - Winter Break 2/16-2/17

Feb 20

+

School Closed - President's Day

Monday, February 20

School Closed - President's Day

Feb 21

+

Teacher Appreciation Week 2/21-2/24

Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - Friday, February 24, 2023

Teacher Appreciation Week 2/21-2/24

Feb 22

+

Teacher Appreciation Week 2/21-2/24

Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - Friday, February 24, 2023

Teacher Appreciation Week 2/21-2/24

Feb 23

+

Teacher Appreciation Week 2/21-2/24

Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - Friday, February 24, 2023

Teacher Appreciation Week 2/21-2/24

Feb 23

+

HS Beta Club Inductions 6:30pm

Thursday, February 23

HS Beta Club Inductions 6:30pm

Feb 24

+

Teacher Appreciation Week 2/21-2/24

Friday, February 24

Teacher Appreciation Week 2/21-2/24

Feb 24

+

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Friday, February 24

All Pro Dads 7:00am

February 2023

March 2023

Mar 3

+

Jeans For Jamaica

Friday, March 3

Jeans For Jamaica

Mar 9

+

CAPA Event - Skate Country Spirit Night 6:00-8:00pm

Thursday, March 9

CAPA Event - Skate Country Spirit Night 6:00-8:00pm

Mar 10

+

Teacher Workday

Friday, March 10

Teacher Workday

Mar 16

+

Early Release 12:00pm/Parent Conferences

Thursday, March 16, 2023 - Friday, March 17, 2023

Early Release 12:00pm/Parent Conferences

Mar 17

+

Early Release 12:00pm/Parent Conferences

Friday, March 17

Early Release 12:00pm/Parent Conferences

Mar 17

+

MS Dance 7:00pm

Friday, March 17

MS Dance 7:00pm

Mar 20

+

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Monday, March 20, 2023 - Friday, March 24, 2023

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Mar 21

+

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Monday, March 20, 2023 - Friday, March 24, 2023

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Mar 22

+

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Monday, March 20, 2023 - Friday, March 24, 2023

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Mar 23

+

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Monday, March 20, 2023 - Friday, March 24, 2023

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Mar 23

+

Family Night 5:00-7:30pm

Thursday, March 23

Family Night 5:00-7:30pm

Mar 24

+

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Friday, March 24

Book Fair 3/20-3/24

Mar 28

+

Spring Pictures

Tuesday, March 28, 2023 - Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Spring Pictures

Mar 29

+

Spring Pictures

Wednesday, March 29

Spring Pictures

Mar 31

+

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Friday, March 31

All Pro Dads 7:00am

March 2023

April 2023

Apr 3

+

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Monday, April 03, 2023 - Friday, April 07, 2023

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Apr 4

+

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Monday, April 03, 2023 - Friday, April 07, 2023

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Apr 5

+

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Monday, April 03, 2023 - Friday, April 07, 2023

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Apr 6

+

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Monday, April 03, 2023 - Friday, April 07, 2023

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Apr 7

+

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Friday, April 7

Spring Break 4/3-4/7

Apr 14

+

Jeans For Jamaica

Friday, April 14

Jeans For Jamaica

Apr 17

+

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Monday, April 17, 2023 - Friday, April 21, 2023

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Apr 18

+

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Monday, April 17, 2023 - Friday, April 21, 2023

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Apr 19

+

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Monday, April 17, 2023 - Friday, April 21, 2023

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Apr 20

+

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Monday, April 17, 2023 - Friday, April 21, 2023

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Apr 21

+

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Friday, April 21

11th Grade DC Trip 4/17-4/21

Apr 24

+

ITBS Testing

Monday, April 24, 2023 - Friday, April 28, 2023

ITBS Testing

Apr 25

+

ITBS Testing

Monday, April 24, 2023 - Friday, April 28, 2023

ITBS Testing

Apr 26

+

ITBS Testing

Monday, April 24, 2023 - Friday, April 28, 2023

ITBS Testing

Apr 27

+

ITBS Testing

Monday, April 24, 2023 - Friday, April 28, 2023

ITBS Testing

Apr 27

+

Senior Awards Night 6:30pm

Thursday, April 27

Senior Awards Night 6:30pm

Apr 28

+

ITBS Testing

Friday, April 28

ITBS Testing

Apr 28

+

CAPA Carnival

Friday, April 28

CAPA Carnival

Apr 29

+

Jr/Sr Prom

Saturday, April 29

Jr/Sr Prom

April 2023

May 2023

May 1

+

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

Monday, May 01, 2023 - Friday, May 05, 2023

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

May 2

+

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

Monday, May 01, 2023 - Friday, May 05, 2023

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

May 3

+

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

Monday, May 01, 2023 - Friday, May 05, 2023

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

May 3

+

K Author's Tea 9:30am

Wednesday, May 3

K Author's Tea 9:30am

May 3

+

Fine Arts Night 6:30pm

Wednesday, May 03, 2023 - Thursday, May 04, 2023

Fine Arts Night 6:30pm

May 4

+

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

Monday, May 01, 2023 - Friday, May 05, 2023

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

May 4

+

Fine Arts Night 6:30pm

Thursday, May 4

Fine Arts Night 6:30pm

May 5

+

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

Friday, May 5

Field Day Week 5/1-5/5

May 5

+

All Pro Dads 7:00am

Friday, May 5

All Pro Dads 7:00am

May 5

+

Jeans For Jamaica

Friday, May 5

Jeans For Jamaica

May 12

+

Upper School Musical 6:30pm

Friday, May 12

Upper School Musical 6:30pm

May 13

+

Upper School Musical 2:30pm

Saturday, May 13

Upper School Musical 2:30pm

May 17

+

8th Grade Savannah Trip

Wednesday, May 17, 2023 - Friday, May 19, 2023

8th Grade Savannah Trip

May 18

+

8th Grade Savannah Trip

Wednesday, May 17, 2023 - Friday, May 19, 2023

8th Grade Savannah Trip

May 19

+

8th Grade Savannah Trip

Friday, May 19

8th Grade Savannah Trip

May 19

+

Senior Breakfast

Friday, May 19

Senior Breakfast

May 22

+

Yearbook Day

Monday, May 22

Yearbook Day

May 22

+

K-5th Awards

Monday, May 22

K-5th Awards

May 23

+

5th Promotion Ceremony 9:30am

Tuesday, May 23

5th Promotion Ceremony 9:30am

May 23

+

8th Promotion Ceremony 1:00pm

Tuesday, May 23

8th Promotion Ceremony 1:00pm

May 24

+

Last Day of School! Early Release 12:00pm

Wednesday, May 24

Last Day of School! Early Release 12:00pm

May 24

+

6th - 12th Awards

Wednesday, May 24

6th - 12th Awards

May 24

+

End of the Year Parties 10:30am

Wednesday, May 24

End of the Year Parties 10:30am

May 25

+

Graduation 6:00pm

Thursday, May 25

Graduation 6:00pm

May 2023

September 2022»
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
  1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  

NEVER MISS A GAME

Stay up to date on all the Stallion athletic matches throughout the 2022-2023 athletic year!

View The Athletics Page